Recommended Casino

Gala Casino

Casino Rank 48
Players from
Gala Casino DETAILS
Languages:
Manual flashing:
No
Live chart:
No
All Gala Casino details

Most Popular Gala Casino Slots

Gala Casino Preview

Top Online Casinos

Gala Casino Reviews by Players

Renda. Reviewed on 08.07.18

I was very interested in this casino because I've heard many good things about it and it is provided by my favorite online gambling platform- Playtech and evolution gaming as well, and by the way it has good ranking on AskGamblers forum so I couldn't find a reason why not sign up. I signed up in April and saw that they offer welcome bonus which is 100% with wagering requirements 20 times (d+b) which seemed to me more realistic to fulfill.

I contacted their live support to as if I was able to get this bonus and they answered me that I can get it. The minimum deposit there is 10 pounds but I made a 20 pound deposit and got my welcome bonus added to my account very soon, so I can say that their service is good.

The only games that 100% fulfill the wagering requirements were slots so I decided to focus on them. I started with Wild Gambler slot a really nice 20 payline slot which gave me really small winnings. The slots there are really interesting, I really like Lucky 5 reels, but even with 8 spins it gave me only loss, so I switched to more action slots, the newest ones. My faves were Blade slots, as they are one of Marvel slots, the look of them was really exciting and I personally really like the vampire slayer theme and what's really amazing is that it has 50 paylines and it's a lot. With 5 spins I got 40 pounds there.

I played Spiderman slot as well, as a huge Spiderman movie fan I really enjoyed this slot, even though I didn't win anything. Then I played Ironman 3 slots, I've played it in other Playtech casinos as well, but this time it didn't give me any winnings too.At last I played Fairest of them all, I liked that it was kinda classical, it had classical lettering symbols.

Later I played their 3D table roulette, I bet on color red and on hot numbers but unfortunately didn't win so switched to casino holdem. It would fulfill only 5% of wagering requirements, but I still wanted to check them out. With few pound bets and many,many losses I ended up with 0 in my account.

Overall, this is a good Playtech casino with very nice support people and good variety of games. And using instant play I didn't have any problems. I recommend this casino a lot, I'm sure I will be depositing there again.
Gala casino offer to its players opportunity to play instant play, it means you do not need to download anything, just register, deposit some money and you ready to go. Their welcome offer for me was 100% bonus. They have games from Playtech, IGT, Cryptologic.

Also they have a very nice slot which i like to play - Casper Mirror. This slot have stacked wilds (caspers, you surprised?) And interesting bonus round which is 5 freespins with stacked mirror pictures. On mirrors appears random pictures, and if you get full screen of this mirrors, you can get all screen of wilds, or any other picture. I made deposit of 40$ and start to play this slot. Bonus do not come very often, i like to do one thing: i count how many times i get two scatters. I do not know why i do this, but i am very often count two scatters, and this time amount was 20 or so. But slot give me few nice big wins with many wilds, so with 100$ on my balance i just left it. Next on my way was Pink Pantner slot from Playtech, it is also can pay you nice money, i saw few screenshots in internet with wins over 1000 x total bet on your bet. I made around 100 spins, but do not see any signs of hot status of this slot. And i decide leave it with 80$ , because if i decide to continue play it can just eat all my money.

You know, when you lost some of money on any slot without getting feature, you start thinking that if you hit feature you will get your money back, and you play, play, play. After i i decide to go gladiator with 1$ bets. I get many features, get freespins 3 times, but there was no any luck for me, and about hour of playing and i got busted.

That's all, thank you for reading my review about Gala casino, now i will give them some marks:
Support: did not tested
Games selection: A
Bonuses: B
Withdrawals: not tested
Dion. Reviewed on 23.09.18
Gala Casino! A bit of a mixed review for this one. My partner had recommended the site to me, and I am a lover of the Playtech software. I wasn't overwhelmed by the amount of games that were on offer on the site but it had some of my favourites like Hulk, King Kong and Fabulous Four so I decided to go ahead and register.I found the registration process really easy and quick and I received a verification email of my registration straight away. Before registering I had a quick peak at the terms and conditions, I really liked the fact that your not just met with loads of writing but instead a list of the sections within the terms and conditions so you can go directly to the piece your interested in reading. There was nothing that stood out to me that was out of the ordinary so I decided I would deposit.This is where I had a problem. When I went to deposit the only options I was given to deposit by were Ukash, Paysafe, Moneybookers, Neteller etc, the option for debit card and credit card was not on the list. I contacted live help and had to hold for a few minutes but finally was able to speak to an operator. I wasn't sure whether or not I was just being a bit dim so the woman talked me through where the option should be for debit card and it definitely wasn't. So she had a look into it for me and it became apparent that my account needed verification as my partner has already registered an account it just needed to pass some security checks and then the option for debit card deposit would be available. I was told it would be forwarded to the relevant department to be dealt with with 24 hours.I checked my account the next day but unfortunately everything was still the same, no option to deposit by card. I again contacted live help, this time I waited about 10 minutes on live hep and no-one came so I decided to get on the phone. I was on hold between 5 and 10 minutes to an 0871 number and just got fed up so I hung up and went back on live help and finally someone came after about a further 10 minutes only to find out it hadn't been forwarded to the verification department but was given a promise it had been done there and then and in all fairness the next day I had an email saying I was now able to deposit. Just to reiterate Gala do not have a problem with multiple household accounts but they need to run verification checks.Anyway I was pleased my account was sorted and contacted live help to see what bonus they could offer me, I had a 100% instant match bonus. I enjoyed playing in this casino as I do with all Playtech casino's, however luck was definitely not on my side. It was down hill all the way really. However, I do not have a problem with this casino and would be happy to deposit again in the future. Even though I had problems at the start with this Casino I understand that mistakes happen (by the first person not following through with the forwarding of account) and it didn't phase me at all.I think the site is very well laid out, its easy to navigate through the games and there are a good range of promotions from what I have seen. Im am interested to see whether or not I will be offered any further promotions to encourage me to deposit again as of yet I haven't but its still early days. I also haven't had the opportunity to try out their mobile casino yet but when I do I shall report back but overall its a good casino.
Shaunte. Reviewed on 28.09.18
I signed up at Gala Casino a real long time ago purely to take advantage of their welcome bonus. I believe they were offering £10 no deposit, plus a 200% match on first deposit. I was aware that they were owned by the same people as Corals, whose on-line casino I was already a regular player at, so I had no doubts that they would be trustworthy and there shouldn’t be any problems when it came to getting paid.

My first impression was that Gala was perhaps the ‘poor cousin’ of the Coral Casino website, which seemed much more up to date and had a greater variety of slots and games available as well as an excellent sports betting section. Since then though Gala have done a lot of work improving their own website and the casino features are certainly on a par with those offered over at Corals now.

In fact, if you are purely a casino game player I think the Gala website offers a slightly better experience as the whole thing is dedicated to gaming, even the advertising is much more casino game focused as opposed to Coral where the screen can often be filled with horse racing related ads and information.

Both Gala and Coral are very trustworthy names in the gambling business and here in the UK most people – whether interested in gambling or not – will know of these companies because they have a large high street presence as well as many large land based casinos scattered up and down the country. If you live in the UK you should find these companies are able to confirm your details without the need for you to send in identity documents, although be prepared to send them in if you are a big player and/or win more than a couple of thousand.

The Playtech software these guys use is very common on the web these days but the implementation here is much better than most, for example when you receive a bonus a popup appears on the site regardless of whether you are in a game or not, offering you the chance to accept, decline, or check the terms and conditions, and clicking on your balance at the top of the screen gives a detailed breakdown of your current balance and any funds which are currently restricted by wagering requirements or other bonus terms.

The range of games is excellent and includes a wide range of software providers, and withdrawal times are very good – e-wallet users can expect their payments in well under 24 hours in most circumstances.
Perhaps my only niggle with Gala and indeed their sister site Corals is that existing loyal players don’t seem to be rewarded very well or very often for their business – it’s very rare I receive any kind of offer or promotion from these guys despite being a very regular depositor. I’m as far from a high roller as its possible to be though, so it is perhaps possible that I just don’t score highly enough on their “VIP” radar, but still, many other casinos manage to do much better for me in this regard!
Davis. Reviewed on 03.10.18
Gala Casino is operated by the same group behind the well known Corals brand - here in the UK Gala operate the casinos and high street bingo halls, whereas Corals is the name you will find above the door of this companies high street betting shops. Fortunately for us online players, they consider themselves separate entities on-line and so you are free to sign up to both of these brands independently, and take up welcome and subsequent deposit bonuses offered by each, without fear or later trouble for taking advantage of multiple casinos within the same 'group'.

In terms of content, both Gala and Coral began as Playtech only casinos, offering browser based flash and download casino clients, but in recent years they have stopped offering the download client and begun to offer slots and games from a wide variety of additional developers in addition to Playtech. Nevertheless, you should be aware when playing with a bonus that any games offered in the "Games" tab of this casino will not count towards your wagering requirements.

Gala have a £25 no deposit bonus on offer at the moment for new players, though you will need to search for it on google as it is not advertised on their main website for some reason - it was advertised on UK national television until recently. After this, there is also a 100 percent up to £400 first deposit bonus available for new players as well.

After the honeymoon period, Gala do not offer all that many promotions - there is a weekly 25 percent bonus for depositors on a Tuesday, and a 100 percent up to £20 bonus every Wednesday, but its clearly not the most generous bonus scheme around. There is a comp points system in place and VIP members receive additional benefits. but I have found Coral offer me more as a regular depositor than Gala do despite being part of the same group.

Customer support is generally excellent, I have had few major issues with the casino games but have required assistance on several occasions when playing in there poker room and support was usually on hand very quickly and were polite and helpful in getting my issues resolved quickly.

As a UK resident on the electoral roll I was verified electronically soon after joining and so able to make withdrawals without sending in any documents immediately after joining. I always appreciate this in a casino and would like to see more places use these electronic verification methods wherever possible!

I am a big fan of Playtech games, and with the addition of WMS, NextGen and IGT games, among many more, Gala casino remains an excellent choice for UK based customers, and probably those in many other countries as well, especially in Europe.
Withdrawal times seem to be a little slower than at Corals as well, although if you are depositing and withdrawing using your debit card I doubt you would notice - e-wallet customers meanwhile may be a little disappointed with the 24-48 hour timeframe to receive funds to Paypal, Neteller or Skrill.
Savanna. Reviewed on 05.10.18
Gala casino is the same group that run all the big and bold gala bingo halls up and down the UK so they are a fair and reputable company I have no doubt. They are also behind Coral bookmakers as well which is one of the biggest bookies in the world let alone the UK, so I highly doubted that I would be ripped off when I have them a go. I played their 10 pound free offer on my monthly casino binge - what is good about this offer is that you do not need to put down any money.

You just register your debit card to your id and you get the free money on contacting live chat (again, they are a huge company that is respected in the UK so you do not have to worry about their security or them being a rogue business). All was arranged really quickly and I soon had the bonus amount in my account. What is nice about this site is that all the terms and conditions are really clear - no more hunting around the small print to find what you want, and you can always clear things up with the live chat - they are always talking about promotions anyway, so they do know what you are talking about.

In terms of the games, they are Playtech and there is also a live casino to play at. Playtech do some of the best slot games in my opinion and the table games they have are nicely animated and you can play at your own pace.

I gave the slot games a try because 10 pounds is not really enough to spend on anything else and I was pleased that I actually hit a winning combo in first 5 spins. Of course, I ended up losing most of my winnings, but it does show that the game is not rigged. I didn't give the table or card games much of a look over because they are classic Playtech - if you have played in any other casino you will have played the same game. I would say that if you want to play at a UK casino this is one of the better ones to deposit. They do a huge selection of promotions and they are simple to access. I would rate this casino at 9/10 for the games, services and promotions that they give.
Georgeanna. Reviewed on 06.10.18
Gala Casino is the latest casino I have opened account and made my first deposit here. Here at AskGamblers site is stated that players from my country are not eligible, but yes they are, I did contact the casino asked live support which I got positive answer that I am eligible for 400% deposit bonus. Even read Terms of the bonus which is stated only players from Russia, Croatia, and Romania are excluded from receiving this offer.

While I was searching first to find some no deposit offer and since I couldn’t find any, actually there is a no deposit offer but not for my country, which only few countries were eligible for the no deposit bonus. Depositing 10 euros to catch that nice bonus of 400%, with only X 20 wagering of the bonus plus the deposit made, I guess giving such a big bonus, the wagering isn't that bad.

I opened my account here deposited but still didn't get the bonus. Contacted their live support, which are nice and friendly they told me, that if I want to trigger the bonus I need to register credit card on my info page, so that way the bonus will appear. I done that and the bonus appeared right after.

Lately I like to play Playtech slot a lot, but more those Marvel Jackpot games, especially those 50 liners, having 50 euros on my account I start playing with 1 euro per bet The Avengers slot game. I find this game very entertaining, just because seeing all those Marvel characters in one place. I guess I still don't know these games or they don’t like me. Maybe there are some signs which I need to learn on knowing is the game full or not, but not knowing them so much I continue to play with the same bet, instead of changing that slot. I played very short time here, maybe for 15 minutes, till I hit zero on my account. Well it was nice bonus after all and took advantage of it.

I have played in many casinos with Playtech software games, but only several games, but this Marvel slots I begin to play them recently; hopefully will have much more luck, next time. Gala Casino is established since 2008 so pretty decent time for online casino; they are Gibraltar license so I guess they are decent casino, which I will deposit in the future.

Sebrina. Reviewed on 07.10.18
Before starting to write this review I have spent a lot of time thinking about what to write. Especially because the review before it was about one of the most attractive casinos (in my opinion).

This is just because about Gala Casino there are not too many positive things to say but also not too many cons. In a single word it is one of those online casinos where one can play without too many problems but it does not stand out of the hundreds of existing casinos.

You will tell me I'm one of those bonuses profiteers (as I have found the term
described on a certain site) but I chose Gala Casino because it gave a 10 USD no deposit bonus. A small bonus in my opinion, should it have been larger it would attract more players. I registered without problems and received bonus just as easy. The game diversity is quite high but the overall presentation of the casino could have been done much better. With only 10 USD in my account I chose not to play the slots where the value of bet was about 40-50 cents, instead I chose a game to allow me to spend some time playing and also to be able to fulfill the wagering requirements. It is the three card poker where the value of a simple bet is only 10 cents. I will tell you a secret, for this game, betting when you have a hand greater than Q-6-4 and folding when you hand is smaller it is likely to play hundreds of hands (this way the casino edge is only 2-3%).

Playing so I met all the wagering conditions. Unfortunately the maximum sum allowed for the withdrawal was greater than what I had. So that I decided to make several roulette games to increase my winings, using a martingale variant of simultaneously pursuing the red-black, even-odd, big-small pairs. As usually happens with this type of betting after I won about 10 USD I lost all the money.

However I did not felt sorry for this, the bonus was small enough. Finally one word about the online support. There is indeed a simple chat window that opens when calling support but I was waiting a lot every time when I had a question (over 5 minutes) to receive the answer.
Dillon Dance. Reviewed on 07.10.18
For a long time Gala casino was on my 'casino's to try' list. Overall reports on several internet sites are indicating this is a reliable casino with quick pay-outs. Since Gala is powered by Playtech, I expected a lot from this casino.

Unfortunately I ended up dissapointed. It all started when I installed the client. Several times I tried to launch the live roulette tables, but the client jammed. I contacted live support, but their help wasn't really helpful. After re-installing the client the problem persisted. I gave up on Gala and gave the casino no further attention.

After a couple of weeks I received an email that my account was credited with 2 euros. Not much of course, but good enough to try out the casino. Again I started the client, tried to launch live roulette, and again it failed. Disappointed I tried to launch Mr. Cashback slot, and to my surprise it opened. Almost lost the whole 2 euro, but in the last spin I won 6 euro. Again I tried to launch live roulette, suddenly it worked. Fantastic table limits.... chip value starts at 10 cts, and for every spin you have to place a minimum bet of 50 cts. A new casino on my 'regular play list'. I almost jumped for joy. During gameplay I noticed it was not possible to lower bets using the right mouse button. For example, you have 5 chips placed on a single number, and you want to remove 1 chip. It is not possible, you would to have to cancel the bet and place 4 chips on that number. Since I place a lot of chips on the table, and raise and lower them during a playing session, this live roulette interface was a total disappointment for me and that is really a pitty, since Gala has a good reputation. With my total of 8 euros I went back to Mr. Cashback, but this time he did no right and justice to his name. Mr. Cash - in would sound better hahaha.

Ratings:
Bonuses 7/10
Wagering requirements 8/10
Software 3/10
Customer Support 9/10
Available Games 7/10

Leave a Reply

Raiting