Recommended Casino

Captain Cooks

Casino Rank 50
Players from

Multiple channels of support
A selection of 500+ games

Captain Cooks DETAILS
Withdrawal methods:
Skrill, MasterCard, Direct Bank Transfer, Postepay, PayPal, eChecks, Kalibra Card, EcoPayz, Visa Electron, Neteller, Visa, Entropay, Maestro
Cashout time:
4000 EUR per week
  • Pending Time: - 48 hours
  • EWallets: - 2 hours
  • Credit/Debit Cards: - 3-5 days
  • Bank Transfers: - 5 days
  • Cheques: - 10-21 days
Owner:
Technology Services Trading Ltd
Casino Established:
2003
RTP:
Audited by eCOGRA
License:
UK Gambling Commission, Kahnawake Gaming Commission, Danish Gambling Authority, Malta Gaming Authority
Restricted countries
Languages:
Manual flashing:
No
Live chart:
Yes
Support
  • E-mail: Support: [email protected]
  • Phone: Canada Toll Free: 1 866 312 7466
    UK Toll Free: 0800 917 1545
    Denmark Toll Free: +8088 4574
    Germany Toll Free: 0800 182 0567
    Italy Toll Free: 800 871 068
    Other Countries Toll Free: 1 888 942 7466
All Captain Cooks details

Most Popular Captain Cooks Slots

Captain Cooks Preview

Pros

  • A selection of 500+ games;
  • A Microgaming-driven platform;
  • Multiple channels of support;
  • Oodles of banking options;
  • A superb protection level;
  • Multi-currency support;
  • $500 bonus.

Cons

  • No dedicated mobile app;
  • Strict wagering requirements;
  • Unavailable in the US.

Captain Cooks online casino is a part of the well-established Casino Rewards group, which incorporates a bunch of licensed and trusted gambling sites. Among the strengths of the casino there is excellent software from Micrgaming, a wide array of banking options and proved fairness and security. Today, thousands of users worldwide believe that Captain Cooks casino is a great choice for everyone who likes gambling. In our review we’ll try to cover all key characteristics of the casino, it’s strong and weak points.

The History of the Captain Cooks at a Glance

The Captain Cooks casino has been around since the turn of the centuries. The company was established in the end of 1999 as an independent casino. By the way, at that time, it was one of the first casinos driven by Microgaming. Also, in was one of the first to pay out a mega-jackpot amounting over $1 million. Some years later – in mid-2000s – Captain Cooks was bought by Casino Rewards, and since then it operates as a part of this group.

Games

Being a mono-brand casino, Captain Cooks casino do offer a large variety of games created by Microgaming. All in all, there over 500 of them; they are, predominantly, slots. The hottest hits from the provider, such as Avalon, Thunderstruck and others are here, as well as Captain Cooks casino new slot games that still are to be discovered. The ultimate leader in terms of popularity is the Mega Moolah game where the chance of becoming a millionaire is real as never before.

Apart from slot games, Captain Cooks casino offers the entire range of classic games. With over 75 table games and over 50 kinds of video poker – from traditional to multi-hand and multi-enhanced options – you’ll never get bored.

Mobile Gaming

One of Captain Cooks casino’s drawbacks is the lack of a dedicated app for mobile devices. In other words, there is no downloadable version of the Captain Cooks mobile casino at all. However, it doesn’t mean that you can’t play at Captain Cooks using your phone. Of course, you can, but it is possible only in an instant mode, i.e. via a browser. Mind that the selection of games will be limited in this case.

Software

As it had been mentioned, Captain Cooks casino is powered by Microgaming. This is, obviously, a strong point of the gaming operator, as Microgaming products are recognized throughout the world and automatically raise the attractiveness of the casino. Captain Cooks provides both a downloadable and an instant-play version. Traditionally, the entire range of Captain Cooks gaming products is available through the downloadable client, while the online version offers a limited assortment – for example, 250 slots instead of 375, and 54 table games instead of 76. And still, there are quite a lot of instantly available games for a seamless and enjoyable playing.

Customer Support

Another advantage of Captain Cooks is its strong support service. In a number of countries, a toll-free phone number is provided for a fast voice support. However, most gamers traditionally choose a live chat that is available 24/7/365. Finally, there is an alternative method of contacting the support service: e-mail. According to users’ reviews, Captain Cooks support team works at a good professional level and can give competent consultations on all major issues.

Betting Limits

If you are eager to take advantage of Captain Cooks casino bonuses, you need to be aware of the betting limits set by the casino. That’s no secret that bonus funds need to be played through for a certain amount of times before they can be withdrawn. But during this playing through period, one stake can’t exceed 25% of the bonus funds available. You need to be cautious about it; otherwise, you may fail to fulfill the wagering requirements. As for the minimum betting amount, it is not specified and depends on the game chosen. For example, in most slots, the bet size begins from $0.01 per line.

Loyalty Program at Captain Cooks

At the Captain Cooks casino all players can take part in the loyalty program, which is the next part of our review. Basically, it is a chance to get additional credits just for playing their favorite casino games on Captain Cooks. You even don’t need to do anything special – simply make bets and accumulate comp points on your account. For every $10 wagered in slot games, you get a point. Every 100 points can be exchanged for $1. Beware though that other games are less beneficial in this sense. Thus, for earning one point you need to wager $20 in table games or roulette, or $100 in Blackjack or Video Poker.

Security and Fairness

Being a well-established and reputable entity, Captain Cooks casino cares of its customers’ security. It goes without saying that every single transaction on the site is protected by 128-bit encryption. The casino has a valid SSL-certificate, which is an additional evidence of its reliability.

Also, Captain Cooks gives a due diligence to the transparency and honesty of all its activities. They order the auditing services in third-party companies and publish the results in an open access. The games in the casino are checked by eCORGA – its seal on the site pages is a guarantee of a fair play.

Licenses and Certificates

Our review would be incomplete without information about the Captain Cooks casino licenses. First and foremost, it makes sense to empathize that we never review non-licensed casinos, so it goes without saying that Captain Cooks operate in a compliance with the legislation. It is licensed by two major international regulators – the UK gambling Commission and Malta Gaming Authority.

Depositing and Withdrawing

The Captain Cooks casino is an international company. Logically enough, it supports multiple currencies and allows using numerous payment systems for both funding and cash withdrawing. The full list of available depositing methods consists of over 30 options and includes popular e-wallets, cards and even e-checks. The same e-wallets and banker cards are available for withdrawing.

There is a standard 48-hour pending period in the casino. After it, funds are withdrawn within 1-5 days depending on the chosen method. The fastest methods are traditionally e-wallets, such as Neteller or Skrill.

How to Start Playing

To start playing at Captain Cooks, you first need to decide whether you are going to play for real money or for free. If you are not going to use real cash, you may play in a free mode without opening an account. However, if you want to try your luck and win some real cash, you need to undergo the procedure of registration and verify your account with any available method. The entire process usually takes just a couple of days. After the verification is completed, you may start playing.

Clothing Thoughts

In our review, we’ve covered main characteristics of the Captain Cooks casino. Despite some minor drawbacks, this platform has a lot to be liked for. It offers a decent games selection and nice bonuses. You may pay via multiple payment systems and contact the support team when you need to via multiple channels. Probably, that is all you really need for getting an excellent gaming experience.

Top Online Casinos

Captain Cooks Reviews by Players

Shella. Reviewed on 06.07.18

Captain cooks is a member of the big family of casinos “Casino Rewards Group” which I think has over 30 casinos. This is a safe group of casinos which will always pay you if you have cash outs but I still have some remarks when it comes to casinos from this group.

For instance the amount of spam that they send to my Gmail inbox is really incredible, and I’m also not very happy with their withdrawal process. A few days ago I had a small problem that I can’t really blame on the casino but I will share it with you.
I sometimes play on Microgaming slot tournaments and I played here on a tournament that is called €10K Sure Win Tournament with a fund prize of 10 000 euros. The maximum number of players in this tournament is 15 000 and it consists of several rounds after which half of the best ranking players go to the next round and every round lasts 7 days. When I got to the last round because I used the Rebuy option a few times I had a good score and ended the round among the top 10 with a win of 250 euros. But right after the tournament was over it said the tournament was canceled.
I couldn’t believe my eyes. I contacted their live support immediately and asked how the tournament can be canceled after one month of playing. The operator said that sometimes Microgaming cancels the tournament if there are not enough players or if a technical error occurs but I could rest assure that all of my money would be returned to me.
He also said he would send an inquiry to Microgaming and that in the next 24 hours I would get an email with all the details why the tournament was cancelled. I didn’t get an email from them but tomorrow when I logged on to my account all the money won from the tournament was on my casino account.
I don’t know what happened but I got payed at the end,
About a year ago, I made a deposit of $220 at Captain Cooks Casino. I played at the European roulette and reached almost $300, on the first day. A few days later, I came back to the lobby to play again and lost $70. My balance went back to my initial deposit amount. Then, I wisely (or not!?) decided to leave the roulette room and moved to Thunderstruck. I always have been attracted by this slot machine, I am a fan!

I lost everything and quit the casino. After 3 or 4 weeks, I returned to the casino lobby and deposited $700. I played during a week and won a very substantial amount, I’ve been paid in full! Since then, I’m still a regular player at Captain Cooks Casino and I am very satisfied by the quality of all its services. Captain Cooks Casino is probably one of the greatest sites to play! For those who want to play with no risk to their personal funds, there is a free play bonus of $500. Whatever you win in your first 60 minutes is yours to keep (up to $150). Many gamblers succeeded with this bonus and withdrew interesting amounts. One day (four months ago), it took me about 2 weeks to make a withdrawal at Captain Cooks Casino. I was not worried about the situation because I have complete confidence in Captain Cooks. A few times after this small incident, I discovered that it was the payment processor fault!

The customer service at Captain Cooks Casino has all the qualities required for excellence. They are very fast and take real good care of customers. At Captain Cooks Casino you can cash in fast all the time with all the care of their customer service. Absolutely one of the most honest places!
What should I add… a nice place to gamble, fast payouts and reliable service. What else?!
Ronny. Reviewed on 23.09.18
Captain Cooks Casino is another casino powered solely by Microgaming software and also with a really interesting name that I decided to try out.

So I loaded their page which was a simply one and then i made my sign up after I downloaded their casino. I dislike it that I couldn't see a mobile play or instant play which would be a nice addition to this casino. So after I signed up I saw the offers they had and I saw the No risk Casino play like the one I played at Casino Classic, this time I decided to play a bit more calmly and actually try to make some money, after when that hour passed and didn't make much only 5$ so I just made a deposit of 20$ and give it another shoot.
So I decided to play Thunder struck II which is a game I haven't played in quite some time, I started off with a minimum bet and as I gained more bonuses unlocking more features I started to increase my bet. But with increasing my bet it was like my previous luck just abandoned me since I started to lose my balance after my auto spins.
So I was in a doubt to change the game or lower my bet, I went with lowering my bet and I simply kept pushing onward in hope that my luck would change. After a lot of struggle and a lot of ups and downs I almost got to the last feature in FS but that is when my luck completely abandoned me and I lost all of my balance.

Overall this is not a bad casino but it has some flaws. Still I would say to give it a try and rate it with 7/10.
Another casino which is owned by the casino rewards company. They all are taking games form the Mg software. That is the good sign of this casino and that is also the main reason I join almost all their casinos because MG is the best in business and you do not want to miss out on an opportunity like this. This one has been established for more than 15 years now and all of their casinos do not give real money game services to US based players. I need to solve this mystery that why 90% of the casinos in business block US players. This one also had a 500$ free one hour play bonus. I do not understand the deal with these bonuses because I lose them all the time. I create an account here and claim the bonus and got straight to the action.

I started with game gypsy queen. I was betting 10 per spin and not a very good start but not disappointed because the start is always slow. Then I got the ring and it was my first hit on this game and I got the ring with gypsy queen feature and it paid me 4.50$. After that not a lot of action but I\ this game kept me entertained and I was not very concerned about winnings because I was just playing for fun.

After this I moved to the roulette game and here I was betting 5 per spin and was betting on odd most of the times and the start was just vulnerable. But then after some time I got in the game and was changing the bet every time and I sort of got the trend and made some good money. 25 minutes were left with the bonus and I was up by only 11$.

But I lost some good money in TS and BJ.And it was all because I was betting like a stupid man and going crazy. And then came down to 240 and had only 10 minutes left so I just quit the casino.
I would give them 7 out of 10 and thanks for the amazing bonus.
Kazuko. Reviewed on 28.09.18
Capitan Cooks inMicrogaming Brands from Casino Rewards Group. I wonnatell for other playerCasino rewards group how really great deposit bonuses called free play(Massive deposit Bonuses) but casino rewards have bad reputations in Microgamings casinos. Ok, lets see closeCapitan Cocks Casino- they offered 500 $ free bonus - of course they dont give money for free how this looks- and how this works-player gets 500 free and must win over this 500 but can transferred to secund stage maximum 150$ after deposit 50$.

So this is really 300% deposit bonus- free play mode is very popular but usually rules saymaximum transferredbonus is 100$ and deposit 20$ so usually this is 400% deposit bonusin Captain Cooks this is 300% - 150$ +for 50 deposit. Ok,why casino rewards brands iscalled poor quality brand in Micromgamingcasinos words ?
Because they have worse- bad bonus rules.Maby don't all players know but when players decided deposit and get this bonus or any other bonus in this casino or in some other casino from Casino Rewards groupthen must play good with terms and conditions- Ok maby that's normal but in this Captain Cooks Casino and all other Casino rewardsbrands terms and conditions for player playing with bonuses is ridiculous.

- Player cant use Double options ( gamble winnings red black cards)
- Player cant use auto play options( if player decided play with bonus from free play do deposit 50$ and received 150$ bonus then is a lotwagering to meet so a lot player often use this autoplay options after boring manualy clicking spin -spin- use autoplay and if win finish wagering make cashauts- then surprize- Winings Void because your brokeour rules.
Other terms and conditions rules is normal like all other trust Microgaming rules example player cant exces single bet to 20% bonus amount.

OkI playin Captain Cooks with free play promotions because I play with a lot placewith massive promotions or low wagering promotions. Without Succes I losing my session-what I can sayabout this place- support isok - casino rulesto much trapfor new playersin terms and conditions.
Spamming policy- then send really to much spam to my emial from this brands like also all others brands after im registered and do myfirst deposit in this place.
Do you knowgoogle banned them from spam policy?

Ok summary- this place have not bad welcome bonus- support also not bad buta lot place have better. If player before start play check close terms and conditions they this place can be good for this type player.But if newfish go to this casino do depositwith bonusand immediatly starts play then is more then 50% chance then will be broke terms and conditions rules and wining Void.

Captain CooksCasino is middle class casino-pay players if they don't broke rules- but rules is ridocolous ( One big trap -same rules in all other over 20 brands from this Casino Rewards Group ).
So remember ifyou seein Microgaming brands siteis write Casino Rewards Read terms and conditions closelybecoaueyou can find a lot strange rulesifyou decidedplay with bonusthis is importantfor you.
Dolores. Reviewed on 03.10.18
Captain Cooks casino is yet another Microgaming casino which is part of the Casino Rewards Group. It's actually not one of the most popular casinos of the group, well not in my eyes anyway, but nevertheless it is still a pretty safe place to bet your money.Since joining the Casino Rewards Group, many moons ago I was constantly being bombarded with Junk/Spam emails from them offering bonuses for their many partners. I recall one of the most popular emails I had was for this casino, although it took me a while to actually make my move here. I will warn you now, if you have yet to join a casino part of casino rewards, then this is definitely something you have to be prepared for, receiving spam emails. I probably receive at least 10 a day if not more, it doesn't both me so much because like I said they go straight to my junk email, but it can become annoying once in a while.Anyway, Captain Cooks Casino offer you £500 no deposit free play, which for once I decided to take them up on, which I don't usually do. I didn't do very well on it at all and didn't proceed to the deposit when my time was up. It wasn't until a month or so later I decided to deposit, and I just done a straight deposit of £25, no bonus, no wagering. I played on their download, although they do have an instant flash version too. When you deposit and accept no bonus its either going to go one way or the other, you loose it all quick or you win and withdraw. Unfortunately for me it was the latter of the two lol, but its nothing what I didn't expect with Casino Rewards, I'm not the luckiest when it comes to these casinos. On saying that though, I'd have no reason not to return here again in the future. I just hit some sheer bad luck. When reviewing their live help, I have to say they are faultless, they are very helpful, knowledgable and trustworthy, when reviewing their slots, again they are faultless, supplying some of the finest Microgaming has to offer and when reviewing their terms and conditions, they are pretty much on the ball and are definitely about as fair as they come.I think they definitely earn the right to be in Ask Gamblers top 50, whether or not they would make it to mine I don't know, but they by all means would never be in my worst casino list so for that reason I definitely give them a thumbs up for an all round good, safe casino.
Coy. Reviewed on 05.10.18
The Casino Rewards group usually offer a number of welcome bonuses at their casinos and Captain Cooks is no different. A bonus is offered in your first five deposits all with 30x wagering requirements which is a good enough reason for me to give each of them a blast despite the relatively slow withdrawal times at this group. Whilst I do rate the 32red group casinos far above those from the Casino Rewards stable I've resigned to the fact that these casinos are basically my only other option now that Vegas Partner Lounge and Digimedia are no longer accepting UK players and although I don't really play at any of them very often I still recommend giving some of these casinos a try just for the sake of their welcome bonus offers.
I spotted Captain Cooks on the list of Casino Rewards group casinos here at AskGamblers and didn't remember having played there before so I followed the link to see what kind of new player bonus they might have available for me to try. The landing page promised 100 spins on Mega Moolah in return for a £5 deposit which sounded pretty fair to me so I went ahead and downloaded the software. After installation though the client immediately stated I already had an account at the casino which was obviously a little disappointing, particularly as I felt reasonably sure I had not in fact played at this particular brand already. I requested a password reset which appeared to work but the e-mail failed to materialize and a search across my GMail account returned no results for a previous Captain Cooks account either.

I felt I had no choice but to get in touch with support to see if I could sort the whole mess out, they answered my live chat request immediately and after a few checks were able to confirm with me that I had not actually played at this particular brand in the past but they couldn't explain why the installer had got this wrong and were also unable to offer me any advice to get around the error and register a new account from within the download client either. I was getting a little frustrated by this point but to the casinos credit they did come up with a solution by giving me a link to the flash casino which allowed me to register an account which I could then use to login to the download client I had just installed. A lot of hassle just to get going at a new casino, true, but I really appreciated the way that support did their best to help me with what was obviously an unusual technical situation.
Tajuana. Reviewed on 06.10.18
Captain Cooks casino is a member of Casino Rewards group and you must be fully aware that this group is one of the few left that are safe to play in! And this apply to all the casinos there! I was attracted there by their welcome offer – one hour of free play, 500 credits to play with and chance to keep up to 150 winnings. All that is required by you is to make a deposit for at least 50, so it is a pure 300% welcome match promo. That is rather decent, especially when I saw that during this free play promo there is a button named Losing?Try Again which means that you win in all the cases. Not bad marketing idea, I must appreciate this to Casino Rewards! Anyway, I use the free hour promo, made my deposit and started the hunt for the pile of gold with 200$. I had to make a 30 timesX150 bonus = 4500 in order to clear my bonus wagering requirements, so I decided to play at some higher bets at the beginning. Went straight to one of my favorite Microgaming slots Thunderstruck II and set the bet to 3.00 per spin. Usually I play on 0.30 or 0.60 but this time I was out of my mind and of course the catastrophic result did not late. Unfortunately I didn’t get any free spins feature and in this game not winning free features means losing hard and fast! So, soon my 200 bucks vanish into the nowhere. After two days I decided to try again. Made a deposit for 300 and contacted the live support asking for some bonus match in return but all I manage to get was some kind words and 30 credits! Anyway, went to another of my favorite slots – Break the bank again, set the bet to 0.90 and release the autospin feature. Almost on the first spin I hit free spins and in the free spins feature my winnings increased to 780$. I played with that money almost a week and at the end I had in my balance approximately 2000$! Paytime, dear ladies and gents and again that awful 48 hours pending period!!! Luckily everything was ok and the money arrived at the Skrill account. So, to summarize I will use some simple rating scores:Support: 8/10Software: 10/10Security: 8/10Finance: 5/10Bonuses: 5/10Terms&Conditions: 8/10Overall: Wonderful and safe online casino! Well that is it from me now:). Thanks to Askgamblers.com for giving me the opportunity to share my story! And always remember: “You can not break the casino bank, but it is worth trying!
Lilian. Reviewed on 07.10.18
Captain Cooks Casino is the one of many Casino rewards group. These casinos are all very consistent, and they allow you get as many rewards and bonuses on the way. One thing for sure, they are always very good at their withdrawal and deposits system.

Their acted really fast and you can get your money out in a couple of days. When I played this Captain Cooks Casino decided to try out what they had in terms of the slot games. There had your old 3 reel slot games if you like classics and plenty of 5 reel games as well, I love that old slots because i want to experienced what does the old slot had that the hightech video slot from now does not have :) I can't feel that many of the Microgaming slots are very much the same though, and are the same game with just a slightly different theme.

Another thing is they have almost 500 games in the selection you have, and most of them are slot games. In the end I played some of my the most featured game that is the lord of the rings slot game. This is a progressive slot game so you get access to the big jackpot. When you play you line up the characters. That video slot had a high paying symbols that they used character as the symbol but the character gollum is an especially good character to hit because he gives you more prizes.

There are many high paying symbols and combination but I think the one ring and the lord of the rings act as scatters so with scatters you get the chance for loads of free spins. Even with a small amount of credit you can end up having a long and fun game playing through. The other games include the table games which I think are very solid games as well with good graphics. I cannot blame the blackjack or the roulette tables here. The disadvantage of this casino is their bonuses and also for those who always use an instant thing for their lifetime the lack of an instant play option so you have to download despite what it says in the description.

I rated this casino 8/10 over all including their withdrawal method when i withdraw my money via my Neteller it takes 2 days when i received my money via my Neteller because that my first deposit and withdrawal that processed and they verified my given documents.
Kelli Kloster. Reviewed on 07.10.18
Captain Cooks is a Microgaming powered casino and also a part from Casino Rewads Group. Few days ago they sent me a promotional email offering 500€ freeplay bonus. I really liked the name of casino, it reminded me something about sailors and pirates and their casino page is designed in that theme, which was beautiful. I wasn't a member there and after seeing that their rank on AskGamblers was good, I decided to join them. I downloaded the software, signed up and I didn't take the bonus though and made a 50€ deposit.

Although my balance was high, I decided to play Witches Wealth. I placed 0.09€ bets and started autoplay. About 30 spins later I received the Spinning Wand bonus and I won only 10 coins. Overall I played around 300 spins, got many bonus rounds with small wins and lost about 8€.

After that I spent some time with Break Da Bank Again slot. I know it's a very loved game for many gamblers but so far it hasn't impressed me much. I placed 0.45€ bets and after a couple of minutes I got 3 scatters and was awarded with 15 free spins. I got about 4 respins, so I managed to win 16€ on free games, which was great, nearly 100x bet size. I increased bets to 0.81€ per spin and played 100 spins, but the winnings were really small and my balance went down to 10€. Then I decreased them to the minimum size of 0.09€ and played for about 20 minutes. Received one free spins round with 40x bet size win and at some point my balance got empty.

So far I have a good impression about them. Haven't spoken to their support or withdrawn, but I have a feeling they're trustworthy, they've been in the business for 16 years now,even on our forum they don’t have any complaints. Game selection on download was more than pleasing, the only thing is that I would have wanted to see more bonus options, for me free play bonus wasn't interesting enough to take it.

Don't play there you will loose your money, the payout ratio it's just terrible.
I have played in almost all the casinos rewards and the games payout is still too low.
There is no future at Microgaming casinos!
Other casinos with different Software like NextGen gaming have better payouts!

Leave a Reply

Raiting